A Whole New Mind Kindle eBook view Audible audiobook

17 May 2017

Anyone But Cade by Penelope Bloom

The second novel in USA Today bestselling author Penelope Bloom’s Anyone But… series turns up the heat and hilarity with a story about second chances and promises worth breaking.

After Cade King cost me everything, I vowed I’d never fall for him again—even if he became rich and megafamous.

Go figure.

Now Cade is back with his billion-dollar company…and his ability to radiate attraction like a tempting Wi-Fi hotspot. Not to mention his tendency to have worse impulse control than a chimpanzee.

I’d be lying if I said I didn’t enjoy it a little when I arrested him for disorderly conduct. Unfortunately, I think Cade liked it a little too. So when he asks for my help, I know exactly what I should say. But something’s fried the circuits in my brain. It doesn’t help that I can practically feel my ovaries humming to life just from standing within fifty yards of him. The bastard.

Still, Cade doesn’t know the first thing about commitment. He lives completely in the moment. I’d need to have a recurring case of amnesia to believe he could change. I guess only time will tell which one of us is the real fool in the end.

17 May 2017

Mercy Road by Ann Howard Creel

Inspired by the true story of the World War I American Women’s Hospital, Mercy Road is a novel about love, courage, and a female ambulance driver who risks everything.

In 1917, after Arlene Favier’s home burns to the ground, taking her father with it, she must find a way to support her mother and younger brother. If she doesn’t succeed, they will all be impoverished. Job opportunities are scarce, but then a daring possibility arises: the American Women’s Hospital needs ambulance drivers to join a trailblazing, all-female team of doctors and nurses bound for war-torn France.

On the front lines, Arlene and her fellow ambulance drivers work day and night to aid injured soldiers and civilians. In between dangerous ambulance runs, Arlene reunites with a childhood friend, Jimmy Tucker, now a soldier, who opens her heart like no one before. But she has also caught the attention of Felix Brohammer, a charismatic army captain who harbors a dark, treacherous secret.

To expose Brohammer means risking her family’s future and the promise of love. Arlene must make a choice: stay in the safety of silence or take the greatest chance of her life.

17 May 2017

Love in Due Time by L.B. Dunbar

AUTOGRAPHED COPY
Release date: October 22, 2019

-What: Win a print, autographed copy of 'Love in Due Time', book #1 in the Green Valley Library Series by L.B. Dunbar

-Who: Fans of librarians, second chance romances, and beards...

-Where: Here!

-When: From now until October 22nd!

-How: Enter through Goodreads

-Why: To read about beards and bikers!

17 May 2017

Red Specter by Brian Andrews

It’s strike—and counterstrike—as John Dempsey takes the fight to the Russians in a riveting Tier One Thriller by the Wall Street Journal bestselling authors of American Operator.

When shadow warrior and former Tier One Navy SEAL John Dempsey goes undercover to meet with a Vory arms dealer, he thinks he’s laying the groundwork to penetrate the Russian criminal underground. Instead, he walks into a trap orchestrated by Zeta, the secret Russian task force behind a recent assassination attempt on the US President. For Dempsey and his team, the only way out is to lay waste to the Russians, putting a target on Ember’s back.

With Ember pitted against Zeta, a dangerous game of strike and counterstrike ensues—sanctioned in the halls of the Kremlin and the White House but disavowed to the world. As the line between espionage, counterterrorism, and spec ops blurs, Ember is ordered to eliminate their ultimate adversary, which means taking the fight against Zeta to Russian soil. But like a phoenix risen from the Cold War embers, Zeta is more capable than anyone imagines, and the Russians retaliate with an operation that will find Dempsey and task force Ember battling for survival.

17 May 2017

Confessions of a Proverbs 32 Woman by Kerri Pomarolli

Enter to win a FREE copy of comedian and author Kerri Pomarolli's new book, "Confessions of a Proverbs 32 Woman." In this book, Kerri fearlessly shares the messiness of her own life with wit and honesty. Join her as she delves into the struggles of the modern woman tired of trying and failing to live up to Pinterest-looking, air-brushed, and insta-filtered “real life” role models telling her she’s not quite good enough. And learn the two things you can hold onto for longer than your smartphone: genuine self-awareness and humble God-awareness.

17 May 2017

Ryan's Robot by Brian Kacica

Enter for a chance to win one of twenty Kindle editions of the new exciting novel Ryan's Robot. Brian Kacica's thrilling follow up to Jake & the Dragons of Asheville. Magic Happens!

17 May 2017

The Gravity of Us by Phil Stamper

Enter to win one of 5 ARCs of Phil Stamper's THE GRAVITY OF US! In this smart, heart-warming YA debut perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, two teens find love when their lives are uprooted for their parents’ involvement in a NASA mission to Mars.

Cal wants to be a journalist, and he’s already well underway with almost half a million followers on his FlashFame app and an upcoming internship at Buzzfeed. But his plans are derailed when his pilot father is selected for a highly-publicized NASA mission to Mars. Within days, Cal and his parents leave Brooklyn for hot and humid Houston.

With the entire nation desperate for any new information about the astronauts, Cal finds himself thrust in the middle of a media circus. Suddenly his life is more like a reality TV show, with his constantly bickering parents struggling with their roles as the "perfect American family."

And then Cal meets Leon, whose mother is another astronaut on the mission, and he finds himself falling head over heels--and fast. They become an oasis for each other amid the craziness of this whole experience. As their relationship grows, so does the frenzy surrounding the Mars mission, and when secrets are revealed about ulterior motives of the program, Cal must find a way to get to the truth without hurting the people who have become most important to him.

17 May 2017

Conquer the Darkness by Alexandra Ivy

ENTER FOR YOUR CHANCE TO WIN A COPY OF CONQUER THE DARKNESS BY ALEXANDRA IVY!

As allegiances shift and new powers align for Alexandra Ivy’s Guardians of Eternity, one immortal defender knows the sweep of change brings danger—and possibility . . .

On the edge of the Mojave desert, out of the lights of Las Vegas, even a werewolf can expect a share of peace and solitude. For Ulric, the last surviving member of a pack hunted through centuries, it’s one of few places he’s willing to drop his guard. Until he spots Brigette, a beautiful wolf-woman he thought dead long ago. When he gives chase, he loses her—and discovers he’s being followed himself.

His pursuer is a zephyr sprite, Rainn, on the trail of a frightening prophecy she can’t predict or understand. All she knows is that Ulric is at its center. If he’s determined to find Brigette, she’ll do what she must to keep him with her.

When the search leads them to a place where Ulric’s ghosts and Rainn’s portents intertwine, a lurking evil waits to swallow them both. But as they fight for survival, their need for each other will become impossible to deny . . .

17 May 2017

Summer Heat by Jill Sanders

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Sanders is back with another steamy session of adult summer camp.

Though Elle Saunders grew up in Florida, life hasn’t always been sunny. When she and her best friends take over the summer camp where they met as kids, things start looking up. But the camp, now a sexy getaway for wealthy guests looking for fun and romance, is definitely a handful. And the hunky brothers she hired to help manage things aren’t making life any easier—especially that Liam…

Liam Costa wrangled this job to confront the woman he thought had seduced his father and lured him away from the family business. But Liam didn’t count on Elle being so mesmerizingly beautiful, and suddenly he’s having trouble focusing on, well, anything but her.

Elle and Liam have been dancing around each other all summer. He’s powerfully drawn to her, and she to him, but Elle doesn’t trust herself with love. She’s had bad luck with men, and he’s a sexy distraction she can’t afford.

17 May 2017

Anyone But a Duke by Betina Krahn

Enter for your chance to win a copy of ANYONE BUT A DUKE by Betina Krahn!

New York Times bestselling author Betina Krahn delivers an irresistible romance shimmering with light-hearted wit and thrilling twists . . .

The youngest of four spirited American sisters, Sarah Bumgarten has studiously avoided her mother’s attempts to find her a titled husband among London’s aristocracy. Now, after an earl’s very public rejection, it seems her ideal mate will be anyone but a duke, a marquis, a baron, or a viscount . . .

Thankfully, there are no noblemen in sight at Betancourt, the country estate where Sarah takes refuge. Its rightful owner, the Duke of Meridian, sibling to Sarah’s brother-in-law, has been absent for years. Accompanied by her bevy of beloved animals, Sarah delights in refurbishing the once-grand property. But even a self-assured frontier heiress needs help when greedy tenants are threatened by her presence . . .

Out of nowhere, a stranger jumps into the fray when ruffians attack. Nothing about “Art,” the roguish interloper—now recuperating in the ducal bedchamber—smacks of nobility, with his brazen sensuality, worldly knowledge, and deeply seductive voice. Yet could he be the errant duke? If so, Sarah soon realizes this homecoming promises to be filled with unexpected challenges and passionate possibilities . . .